Skip to main content


Core Faculty

The faculty in the TSB program come from the Department of Computer Science in the McCormick School of Engineering and from the Media, Technology & Society (MTS) Program in the School of Communication. We also have strong ties with a number of other schools and departments around Northwestern University. These include the departments of Learning Sciences, Mechanical Engineering, Industrial Engineering & Management Sciences, Art History, History, Linguistics, Psychology, Sociology, as well as the Kellogg School of Management, the Law School, the School of Music, and the Medill School of Journalism.